DIGITAL MARKETING MANAGER

DISCOVER SPORTS MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONS AND THE EVOLUTION OF SPORT BUSINESS

General presentation of the profession

The Digital Marketing Manager determines how and/or sells a product or service on the web and/or mobile or tablet. Their strategy must make it possible to reach the quantitative and qualitative objectives (increase the visibility of the company, the traffic and the online sales). They use only digital tools; natural or paying SEO, display, affiliation, social networks and tracking, etc.

The keys to success in this job

Ability to analyse the market and its developments. Being able to lead a web-marketing team related to management, Sales Representatives and Computer Technicians. Clear vision on the digital identity of the company. Respect for deadlines of marketing projects.

Required skills

Excellent knowledge of marketing and digital technology. A sense of forward-thinking, creation and innovation. Ability to convince and a liking for figures. Team Leader and Manager.

Prospects

Companies with a website and a mobile application, web agencies, online marketing consulting, professional clubs or federations. Post very sought after. Possible progression towards a marketing department.

Salary range

At the beginning of this career, the gross monthly salary amounts to between €3,000 to €3,500 after internships and apprenticeships in digital technology.

EVERYONE’S TALKING ABOUT IT

DIGITAL MARKETING MANAGER

Hugues, a Bachelors of Sports Professions graduate from 2016 is a Digital Marketing Manager at the equipment manufacturer Hungaria Sport.

DIGITAL MARKETING MANAGER

DÉCOUVREZ LES MÉTIERS DU SPORT ET LES ÉVOLUTIONS DU SPORT BUSINESS

Présentation générale du métier

Il détermine comment et/ou vendre un produit ou un service sur le Web et/ou mobile, tablette. Sa stratégie doit permettre d’atteindre les objectifs quantitatifs et qualitatifs (augmenter la visibilité de l’entreprise, le trafic et les ventes online). Il utilise uniquement les outils digitaux ; référencement naturel ou payant, display, affiliation, réseaux sociaux, tracking, etc.

Les clefs de réussite à ce poste

Aptitude à analyser le marché et les évolutions. Capable d’animer une équipe de webmarketing en lien avec la direction, les commerciaux et les techniciens informatiques. Vison claire sur l’identité numérique de l’entreprise. Respect des deadlines des projets marketing.

Compétences requises 

Excellente connaissance dans le marketing et le digital. Sens de l’anticipation, création, innovation. Capacité à convaincre et goût pour les chiffres. Animateur et gestionnaire.

Débouchés

Entreprises avec  un site internet et une application mobile, agences web, ou de conseil en marketing online, clubs professionnels, fédérations. Poste très recherché. Évolution possible vers la direction d'un service de marketing.

Fourchette de rémunération

Il gagne en début de carrière de l’ordre de 3 000 € à 3 500 € brut mensuel après stages et apprentissage dans le numérique.

ILS EN PARLENT

Hugues, Diplômé Bachelor Métiers du Sport – Promotion 2016, occupe un poste de Digital Marketing Manager chez l’équipementier Hungaria Sport.