BRAND IMAGE MANAGER

DISCOVER SPORTS MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONS AND THE EVOLUTION OF SPORT BUSINESS

General presentation of the profession

The role of the Brand Manager is to define the scope of the brand in relation to the competition, its image and the associations of values in the mind of the consumer. A Brand Image Manager ensures that the various products or services offered are perfectly in line with these values, the characteristics and brand identity that have been created.

A Brand Image Manager must be innovative, allowing the development of its products or services. They manage the brand image within all departments of the company, participate in the development of new products, or methods, in the definition of communication plans with the Director of Communication. They also carry out branding with customers and the public, to anticipate possible corrective actions.

The keys to success in this job

The Brand Manager has very good knowledge of marketing and communication. They must be a strategist in order to bring their brand to life, to optimise the brand's penetration into its market via actions carried out with the commercial, marketing and communication departments. They have a versatile profile, working closely with different departments of the company.

Required skills 

Versatile, with managerial skills such as teamwork, interpersonal skills, empathy, precise speech and active listening. They are dynamic and organised, in addition to constantly rigorous. They also use commercial skills to convince. They master the process of development or product launch, must be curious and vigilant to keep up to date with developments in the market. They must be a strategist, and finally creative and innovative to adapt to these novelties. Understanding your market and your customer base is essential.

Prospects

A Brand Image Manager can move on to be a Product Manager for a more operational role, a Line Manager, such as a Supervisor or Marketing Director, or a Social Media Manager.

Salary range

The salary of a Brand Image Manager with little experience is usually an average gross monthly wage of €3,000.

A Brand Image Manager can expect to earn an average gross monthly wage of between €4,000 and 5,000 after 3 to 5 years of experience in this field.

BRAND IMAGE MANAGER

DÉCOUVREZ LES MÉTIERS DU SPORT ET LES ÉVOLUTIONS DU SPORT BUSINESS

Présentation générale du métier

Le manager de la marque a pour rôle de définir le territoire d’une marque par rapport à la concurrence ainsi que l’image de la marque et les associations de valeurs dans l’esprit du consommateur. Il s’assure donc que les différents produits ou services proposés concordent parfaitement avec ces valeurs, la personnalité et l’identité de marque qui ont été créées.

Il doit apporter de l’innovation, permettant l’évolution de ses produits ou de ses services. Il gère l’image de la marque auprès de tous les services de l’entreprise, participe au développement de nouveaux produits, ou procédés, à la définition des plans de communication avec le directeur de la communication. Il réalise aussi un suivi de l’image de marque auprès des clients et du public, pour anticiper les éventuelles actions correctives.

Les clefs de réussite à ce poste

Le chef de marque a de très bonnes connaissances en marketing et communication. Il doit être un stratège afin de faire vivre sa marque, d’optimiser la pénétration de la marque sur son marché via des actions réalisées avec les services commercial, marketing et communication. Il a un profil polyvalent, travaillant étroitement avec différents services de l’entreprise.

Compétences requises 

Polyvalent, avec des compétences managériales telles que le travail en équipe, le sens du relationnel, l’empathie, une élocution précise et une écoute active. Il est dynamique et organisé, en plus d’une rigueur constante. Il utilise également des compétences commerciales, pour convaincre. Il maîtrise les process de développement ou de lancement d’un produit, doit être curieux et vigilant pour s’informer continuellement sur les évolutions de son marché. Il doit être stratège, enfin, créatif et innovant pour s’adapter à ces nouveautés. La compréhension de son marché et de sa clientèle sont essentiels.

Débouchés

Il peut évoluer en tant que chef de produit pour un rôle plus opérationnel, ou vers un poste hiérarchique, tel que Responsable ou Directeur marketing, ou Social Media Manager.

Fourchette de rémunération

Le salaire d’un brand image manager sans grande expérience s'élève en moyenne à 3 000 € brut mensuel.

Un brand image manager peut espérer gagner entre 4 000 et 5 000 € brut mensuel à partir de 3 à 5 ans d’expérience dans ce domaine.